Livespace allows you to add private tasks – those that are intended to their owner only. However, in certain circumstances, a private task may be also available for another user.
Adding the private task
To make the task private during its adding or editing:
- Press Show details link.
- Mark the Private task option.
Who can see private task?
A private task is a special type of task, which is not subject to other rules related to sharing tasks to the other users and resulting from Livespace activity. A private task is visible only for:
- The person submitting the task.
- The person responsible for the task (if it is a different person than the one adding a task).
- Defined as Attendees of the given task.
This rule has precedence over any other rules. This means that:
- Other users do not see your private tasks as long as they are not assigned to a specific task.
- Managers do not see your private tasks as long as one of them is not assigned to a specific task.
- A private task is not visible on a profile of a person, company, deal or space by none other than the person authorised to see the task (submitting or responsible), regardless of who has access to that person, company, deal or space.