Permissions in Livespace may differ depending on the user’s role in our CRM. Additionally, they can be extended depending on the level of permissions that will be given to the user in the object, such as access to the Deal or the Task.
The organizational structure of your company can be reflected by using Teams.
- To add a team go to Account settings > Users > Teams press Add team.
- Fill in the data in the form. Enter teams` name and the Parent team. Assign users and define their roles.
Permissions – role in a team
In Livespace there are three user roles in the team by default. The configuration is available to the Administrator from Account Settings > Users > Roles.
- Administrator (has access to all options; the permissions of this role cannot be changed).
Decide permissions for Manager or User within the selected object. For example, you can allow managers to edit and delete notes on the wall, while disallow users to do so.
How to set up permissions for particular role in a team?
Go to Account settings > Users > Roles and select Edit in the Actions column.
In the available section of permissions you will see a list of objects, such as Persons, Companies, Tasks. Here you can easily configure permissions.
Access to objects
By giving a User or a Team a specific access to a sales opportunity, a company or a person, you can extend their rights within this object.
Configure the access in Account settings > Permissions > Access.
The above-mentioned accesses depend on the object, for instance for Contacts – Companies and Persons – the access is available to Owners and Members.
How to set accesses to particular objects?
Go to Account settings > Permissions > Access and select Edit in the Actions column next to the name of the object role whose permissions you want to edit.
Select the specific permissions and Save.
How to set up default accesses when adding new Contacts/Deals/Spaces?
Visibility allows you to determine which users will see contacts and deals in the list or in the search field.
Public Contacts and Deals are visible to all users in full range, non-public to all users in limited range (on the list) and hidden only to invited users (e.g. Members).
To set the visibility of individual objects go to Account Settings > Permissions > Visibility and select Contacts, Deals or Spaces and enable the ability to add selected visibility options.
Choose what visibility will be added by default when adding Contacts, Deals or Spaces.
User change in object
Once all permissions have been given, it is worthwhile to verify or modify (if it is necessary) the users who have access to particular objects. You can do this in two ways:
- By editing:
After pressing Show details you can also add participants to or remove them from the object.
- By using List operations (e.g. for mass editing).
After pressing Change user select which role you want to edit, select a new user to perform this role and Save.
Permission using example
The permissions assigned to roles and objects sum up as described in the example:
Example of configuration:
- The user cannot delete Deals in CRM.
- Member cannot delete Deals.
- The Owner may remove Deals.
Example of action:
In this case, the User invited to a Deal as a Member will not be able to remove it. However, a User assigned to a selected Deal as Owner will be able to delete that Deal.
This may be useful to you:
Sample configuration of access in a team